LCSSLF Board welcomes new members Pete Batistoni and Adam Schlusler

The Lapeer Community Scholarship and Student Loan Fund (LCSSLF) recognize Michael Higgins and Carl Riseman for their dedication to the LCSSLF Board. They both served on the board for decades, and Mike served as president and Carl as vice-president in recent years. They both retired from their board positions at the October 14, 2014 board meeting. Their many contributions to the Board and guidance to the operations of the Fund have been appreciated and will surely be missed.

In response to Mike and Carl’s departures, the LCSSLF Board welcomes Pete Batistoni and Adam Schlusler. They join Wendy Byard, Bob Dennany , Doug Lindsay, Art Sieting, Jennifer Taylor, Matt Wandrie and Tim Zeeman.

The Lapeer Community Scholarship and Student Loan Fund is a non-profit local corporation that raises funds to distribute scholarships and loans to Lapeer High School graduates assisting with their college costs. The organization was developed in the 1960’s and 70’s, by school personnel and local businessmen who saw the need to help our young people. Some key people in establishing, as well as growing this Fund over the years, include John Sak, Rod Parsch, Curt Carter, Dave Snyder, Don Bracy, Bill Stacy, Dave Dagley, Mike Linton, Gaye Butterfield, and Jan Watz, among others.

Financial support of the Scholarship and Loan Fund includes the repayment of the student loans, as well as, gifts to the Fund made as memorials honoring loved ones and planned giving through trusts and estates.

Loan and scholarship applications are available at the High School as well as at the LCS Administration Building, 250 Second St, Lapeer. More information can be found at and

Bolt Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s