The Flint Regional Chapter of Safari Club International recently featured a story about outdoor education at the Rolland-Warner 6-7 Campus in its publication. We are very grateful for their support! Check it out! SCI Flint Supports Lapeer Middle School By Carl Griffin Our chapter recently provided the funding to Rolland Warner Middle School in Lapeer... Continue Reading →

Please see the following list of evening activities for Wednesday, February 13, 2019. Please note that there are several middle level activities that are running as scheduled. Leave times for buses: Quiz Bowl to Owosso: 2:15 p.m. at LHS Middle Level Basketball to Flushing: 3 p.m. at Zemmer and shortly thereafter at R-W.

With Thursday's cancellation, we are now at 12 cancelled days for the 2018-19 school year. The state allots school districts six days for cancellations each school year. In addition, we have two days that were built in to our schedule, for both year-round and traditional students, that will be used as make-up days. With that in mind,... Continue Reading →

Please see the following list of activities for Thursday night. Also, the 5th grade band concert has been rescheduled for Feb. 27.  Reminder: Participation in any event or activity scheduled on a cancelled school day is considered non-mandatory. LAPEER HIGH SCHOOLSoccer - ConditioningAs Scheduled2:30-3:30 PMDrama RehersalCANCELLED3:30-6:30 PMAll Star Drivers EducationCANCELLED3:30-7:30 PMV Boys Swim vs. CaroAs... Continue Reading →

LAPEER HIGH SCHOOLFootballl - AgilityCANCELLED2:30-3:30 PMSoccer - ConditioningCANCELLED2:30-3:30 PMCollege Athletic SigningsCANCELLED4-4:30 PMDrama RehersalCANCELLED3:30-6:30 PMAll Star Drivers EducationCANCELLED3:30-5:30 PMV Girls Basketball PracticeAs Scheduled3:30-5:30 PMJV Girls Basketball PracticeAs Scheduled4:30-6:30 PMF Girls Basketball PracticeAs Scheduled6:30-8:30 PMBowling @ H H DowAs Scheduled5:30-9 PMHockey @ DavisonAs Scheduled5:30-6:30 PMCheer @ Grand BlancAs Scheduled2-7 PMQuiz Bowl @ Swartz CreekCANCELLEDCFIWalkingCANCELLED5:30-7:30 PMCindy's Senior ExerciseCANCELLED10:15-12:15... Continue Reading →

Please click here for a list of evening activities for Thursday, January 24, 2019. Student participation in evening activities on cancelled school days is not mandatory.

Out of an abundance of caution, we have made the decision to cancel all evening activities for Wednesday, January 23, 2019. As temperatures drop this evening, we anticipate a worsening of conditions on our back roads. We apologize for the inconvenience, but the safety of our students and staff is our primary concern.

The annual Shoot for a Cure event to support the Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute will be held on January 25, 2019 at the Lapeer High School Gymnasium. Our varsity girls' basketball team will take the floor starting at 6 p.m. and the boys' varsity will follow at 7:30 p.m. There will be a 50/50... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑