Announcing our 2021 Employee Award Winners

Each year, the District honors members of our staff who have distinguished themselves among their peers in the performance of their duties in support of our mission. This year, we have an incredible group of people who truly represent the best of Lapeer Community Schools.

The 2021 LCS Employee Awards Winners:

Distinguished Educator
Rachael Fisher
Stephanie Giroux – Phillips
Shannon Nichols
Kelly Vangel

Distinguished Service
Renee Bernardi
Craig Irish
Brenda Wells

Outstanding Contributor
Cynthia Axtell
Kaytie Edwards

Typically, we have a banquet to honor our awardees. In light of ongoing social distancing requirements, the event has been moved outdoors. This year’s Employee Recognition Program, which honors both the 2020 and 2021 award winners as well as recent retirees, will be held at 6 p.m. on June 7 at Fitzpatrick Field (football field) at the Center for Innovation (formerly Lapeer West High School).

This will be an award presentation only. There will be no food or drink and there is no cost to attend. In the event of inclement weather, this event will be held the following evening (June 8) at 6 p.m. at the same location.


Due to today’s forecast and the similar forecast for Tuesday (our rain date), we have decided to move our Employee Recognition Ceremony, scheduled for tonight, indoors to the Lapeer High School Auditorium, 933 S. Saginaw St. The ceremony will begin at 6 p.m. Masks will be required while indoors unless you are fully vaccinated. Hope to see you there!

Bolt Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s