Lightning Football: Mike Smith named SVL-Red Coach of the Year, 11 earn first team all-conference honors

Screen Shot 2014-12-22 at 10.32.56 AMThe 10-1 Lapeer Lightning football team, one of the top teams in the state, dominated the postseason awards much like it dominated the play on the field this season.

Team One earned 11 spots on the Saginaw Valley League-Red All-Conference Team. Mr. Mike Smith earned Coach of the Year honors after leading the Lightning to a dramatic showdown against the top division one team in the state, Clarkston (eventual state champion).

Congratulations to our student-athletes!

First Team Defense:

Jon Currie, DL

Dan Perry, DL

Hunter Andrews, DL

Jake Perry, LB

Tim Gabryel, DB

David Kray, K

First Team Offense:

Eli Hunt, QB

Brian Bach, RB

Anthony Herbert, OL

Brandon Murawa, OL

Tyler Wills, WR

Bolt Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s