Submit your nomination: Honor a distinguished LCS graduate

Gary Oyster, LCS graduate and current Board of Education member, was inducted in 2011.

There’s still time for you to nominate a Lapeer Community Schools graduate who is worthy of consideration for entry into the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Honor. We have many worthy candidates, but it is up to you to nominate them for this honor.

Last year’s honorees were: Dean Eckersley, Joseph DeView, Dennis Keefer and Jake Long.

The deadline for submission for the 2014 Hall of Honor in July. Nominees must be submitted by July 18, 2014. You can download the form here: 2014 alumni nomination form.

Distinguished Alumni are honored each fall at a ceremony hosted by Lapeer Community Schools.

Candidate Guidelines

  • LCS Graduate
  • May be living or deceased
  • Minimum of ten years passed since graduation
  • Noted in their field of endeavor or recognized for their expertise and good works
  • Considered a role model for youth
  • Demonstrated positive leadership and outstanding achievement, service, or contributions to society.
Bolt Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s