Two LCS students earn Citizen of the Year Awards

Lapeer Chamber of Commerce Award Banquet 2013Two LCS students were recently honored with Citizen of the Year Youth Awards from the Lapeer Area Chamber of Commerce. Lapeer West’s Shaylee Hanson and Lapeer East’s Daniel Neebes were the inaugural recipients of these prestigious awards, chosen from a long list of impressive nominees.

The recipients were announced Thursday morning at a special banquet held at the Mott Community College campus in Lapeer. The awards honor young people for their volunteerism, community support and leadership.

Thank you to the Lapeer Area Chamber and all the LCS staff members who nominated these great students.

Nominees: Matthew Hitchcock, Nicholas Luccesi, Daniel Neebes, Natalie Werner, Hayley Porretta, Shaylee Hanson, Brennah Donahue, Clare Russell, Gina Torre and Abigail Kanasty.

Bolt Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s