Reminder: Alumni Hall of Honor Ceremony to be held on Sunday

From left: Russell Bush, Gary Oyster, Doris Wenger and Judge Michael Dionise.

Four Lapeer Community Schools alumni will be honored at a ceremony at Lapeer East High school at 3 p.m. on Sunday as part of the annual Distinguished Alumni Hall of Honor ceremony.

This year’s class of honorees:

  • Doris Wenger, LHS class of 1934
  • Gary Oyster, LHS class of 1971
  • Russell Bush, LHS class of 1970
  • Judge Michael Dionise, LHS class of 1947

All of our honorees have distinguished themselves as tremendous stewards of the education and training they received from Lapeer Community Schools; they are role models for our students and accomplished leaders in their respective communities.

The Distinguished Alumni Hall of Honor program is cooperatively sponsored by Lapeer Community Schools and the Lapeer High School Alumni Association. The award was created to recognize and honor the accomplishments of the outstanding men and women who graduated from our schools. By celebrating these role models, we inspire today’s students to move forward in their own pursuit of excellence.

The ceremony, held in the auditorium at Lapeer East, is free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be served.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s